Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Please Make Me Laugh: How to Give a Laughter-as-Therapy Session in Your Library

    Thursday, 9/10/2020 1:00 PM (Eastern) 12:00 PM (Central) 11:00 AM (Mountain) 10:00 AM (Pacific) Laughter is increasingly being shown by science to be a temporary antidote against the distress of our modern workday. This webinar covers both beneficial and ...

    NMOORE - 07/09/2020 - 13:02 - Association of Specialized, Government & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA)

  2. Using Your Library's Virtual Presence to Reach Users with Disabilities

    Friday, 4/24/2020 12:00 PM (Eastern) 11:00 AM (Central) 10:00 AM (Mountain) 9:00 AM (Pacific) Is your library working towards improving online accessibility to customers with disabilities? Have you developed new programs and services that intentionally we ...

    NMOORE - 04/14/2020 - 09:58 - Association of Specialized, Government & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA)

  3. Negotiating License Agreements and Pricing with Confidence

    Monday, 7/6/2020- Monday, 8/3/2020 Negotiating license agreements and pricing with publishers and other vendors can be intimidating, particularly when doing so on behalf of multiple institutions. A lack of confidence can be your worst enemy when sitting d ...

    NMOORE - 04/07/2020 - 11:39 - Association of Specialized, Government & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA)

  4. E-Resources Licensing: Best Practices

    Monday, 5/4/2020- Monday, 6/1/2020 This course explores the role of license agreements in the e-resource environment, and details best practices for creating agreements that protect the rights of users and libraries. You'll learn about the importance ...

    NMOORE - 03/12/2020 - 17:22 - Association of Specialized, Government & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA)

  5. I am ASGCLA

    Leave this field blank No records found ...

    LFLANNERY - 08/02/2019 - 13:04 - Association of Specialized, Government & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA)

  6. Whole Person Librarianship: Social Work Concepts for Holistic Patron Services- Feb 2020

    Tuesday, 2/18/2020- Monday, 3/23/2020 Whole Person Librarianship applies social work concepts to library practice to improve patron services across library types. As library-social work collaborations expand in number and type across the country, all libr ...

    NMOORE - 02/13/2020 - 11:16 - Association of Specialized, Government & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA)

  7. I am ALA

    The “I am ALA” feature on the ALA homepage will spotlight ALA members and the work they do. These segments may be picked up by other ALA-related media, such as AL Direct and www.ilovelibraries.org.  If you’re willing to participate—and we hope you are—we’ ...

    admin - 06/05/2018 - 15:58 - Association of Specialized, Government & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA)

  8. Using Universal Design for Learning to Create Learning and Training Opportunities for All

    Monday, 9/14/2020- Monday, 10/12/2020 Training and support is offered by libraries as resources and services change with the introduction of new technology, community needs, and changing user demographics. Often, librarians are tasked with teaching about ...

    NMOORE - 04/30/2020 - 11:18 - Association of Specialized, Government & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA)

  9. ASCLA Feedback Form

    Did you find what you needed? * N/A No Mostly Yes Please elaborate: I would like to Report a broken link. Report a form with problems. Report a page that should have more information added. Locate a missing page. Report a PDF or other file not available. ...

    SBIRES - 09/18/2017 - 15:59 - Association of Specialized, Government & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA)

  10. ASCLA: Instructions for Independent Librarians and Consultants Listing in Interface

    Instructions and Online Form Instructions and online form for independent librarians and consultants for submitting an ad listing in Interface. Instructions for Independent Librarians and Consultants Listing in Interface Complete the contact information a ...

    admin - 09/18/2017 - 15:59 - Association of Specialized, Government & Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA)