Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. That New Competencies Smell: Taking the RUSA Business Research Competencies for a Drive

    Librarians who support business and adjacent disciplines are invited to learn about the newly minted Business Research Competencies (BRC). The BRC were recently approved by BRASS and RUSA Executive Boards, and they were endorsed by the Business and Financ ...

    NMOORE - 07/08/2020 - 11:53 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  2. Food Literacy: Providing Access and Knowledge for Your Community

    Wednesday, 7/22/2020 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) Please join ALA’s Committee on Literacy and Office for Diversity, Literacy and Outreach Services for a w ebinar on food literacy and access. Though not an exha ...

    AHAYES - 07/07/2020 - 16:57 - Education & Careers

  3. Test

    Test Learning Outcomes Test Who Should Attend Test Registration Cost Test How to Register Test Tech Requirements Test Contact Test ...

    LFLANNERY - 07/01/2020 - 14:05 - Library Leadership & Management Association (LLAMA)

  4. Emergency Planning: Lessons from COVID-19

    Tuesday, 8/11/2020- Wednesday, 8/12/2020 [show times] 10:00 AM-6:00 PM (Eastern) 9:00 AM-5:00 PM (Central) 8:00 AM-4:00 PM (Mountain) 7:00 AM-3:00 PM (Pacific) ALA and ALCTS are committed to supporting our members, staff, and all librarians and library wo ...

    BMORRIS - 06/26/2020 - 14:36 - Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)

  5. Equal Access for Every Ability

    The mission of every public library centers around providing access to information and services to everyone who visits its branches; but increasingly patrons are interacting with libraries through apps, social media, and websites. Is your library’s digita ...

    SHOFMANN - 06/24/2020 - 15:40 - Public Library Association (PLA)

  6. When you least expect it: Helping library patrons manage life's financial twists and turns

    Tuesday, 7/28/2020 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) We cannot see the future, but with sound financial education, your users, from students to seniors, can manage unexpected challenges and opportunities. According ...

    NMOORE - 06/24/2020 - 09:06 - Reference & User Services Association (RUSA)

  7. Public Libraries Respond to COVID-19: Strategies for Advancing Digital Equity Now

    Tuesday, 6/30/2020 12:30 PM-1:30 AM (Eastern) 11:30 AM-12:30 AM (Central) 10:30 AM-11:30 PM (Mountain) 9:30 AM-10:30 PM (Pacific) More than 20 million people lack home broadband access at a time when virtually every aspect of our lives has a digital compo ...

    JCARMICHAEL - 06/23/2020 - 18:31 - Professional Tools

  8. Public Libraries Respond to COVID-19: Strategies for Advancing Digital Equity Now

    Tuesday, 6/30/2020 11:30 AM-12:30 PM (Eastern) 10:30 AM-11:30 AM (Central) 9:30 AM-10:30 AM (Mountain) 8:30 AM-9:30 AM (Pacific) More than 20 million people lack home broadband access at a time when virtually every aspect of our lives has a digital compon ...

    JCARMICHAEL - 06/21/2020 - 12:41 - American Library Association

  9. Transition Planned In-Person Adult Programs to a Virtual Environment

    Wednesday, 7/22/2020 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) Start virtual programming for adults using Zoom! Learn about training staff to present virtually, integrating community partne ...

    SHOFMANN - 06/24/2020 - 12:29 - Public Library Association (PLA)

  10. Hidden Architectures in Information Literacy: A Three-Part Webcast Series

    Tuesday, 7/21/2020 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) Tuesday, 7/28/2020 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) T ...

    MCONAHAN - 06/19/2020 - 15:10 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))