Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Digital Media Makerspaces in Libraries: Panel Discussion and Open Forum

    Tuesday, 4/2/2019 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:30 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:30 PM (Pacific) With the advent of the digital age, libraries have lost their monopoly as the primary information provider.  Yet, a core mission ...

    DALDERSON - 04/17/2019 - 16:33 - Social Responsibilities Round Table (SRRT)

  2. Genealogical Research with Maps at The New York Public Library

    Thursday, 5/17/2018 1:30 PM-2:30 PM (Eastern) 12:30 PM-1:30 PM (Central) 11:30 AM-12:30 PM (Mountain) 10:30 AM-11:30 AM (Pacific) This presentation will discuss how genealogists can use cartographic collections at The New York Public Library in their rese ...

    DALDERSON - 04/26/2018 - 15:26 - Social Responsibilities Round Table (SRRT)

  3. Hold a mapathon and build a community of mappers! An introduction to the Nimble Tents Toolkit and OSM

    Wednesday, 5/9/2018 4:00 PM-5:00 PM (Eastern) 3:00 PM-4:00 PM (Central) 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Mountain) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Pacific) This webinar will introduce participants to the Nimble Tents Toolkit, a set of resources developed to help librarians and others p ...

    DALDERSON - 04/26/2018 - 15:24 - Social Responsibilities Round Table (SRRT)

  4. Geospatial Data Projects: Getting Started and Keeping Momentum

    Thursday, 5/3/2018 4:00 PM-5:00 PM (Eastern) 3:00 PM-4:00 PM (Central) 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Mountain) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Pacific) This webinar is designed to be an introduction to starting and maintaining a geospatial data discovery and preservation solution. W ...

    DALDERSON - 04/26/2018 - 15:44 - Social Responsibilities Round Table (SRRT)