Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Film Programs with 'The Vietnam War,' A Film by Ken Burns and Lynn Novick

    Monday, 7/10/2017 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) Prepare your library for the biggest documentary film event coming to PBS this fall. "The Vietnam War" is a 10-part, 18-hour documentary film series, di ...

    SOAKLEY - 07/06/2017 - 16:29 - Programming & Exhibitions

  2. LTC: Essential Partners' Reflective Structured Dialogue Method

    Wednesday, 10/11/2017 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) Join us to learn how academic libraries can utilize Essential Partners' method for dialogue and deliberation to resolve conflicts, restore trust, gain un ...

    SOAKLEY - 03/31/2017 - 16:33 - Programming & Exhibitions

  3. LTC: Introduction to Dialogue & Deliberation for Academic Libraries (1 of 3)

    Wednesday, 9/13/2017 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) Academic libraries often view "community" in different terms; their community may be a campus, an academic department or specialty, or the city or to ...

    SOAKLEY - 03/23/2017 - 12:11 - Programming & Exhibitions

  4. Exploring Human Origins: Site Support Notebook

    Use the tool bar to navigate the Site Support Notebook. Section 1: General Section 2: Publicity   Section 3: Programming  Section 4: Resources  Section 5: Logistics  ...

    brussell3 - 03/20/2015 - 08:25 - Programming & Exhibitions

  5. Orientation Webinar Archive

    Changing America orientation webinar archive ...

    brussell3 - 11/26/2014 - 10:40 - Programming & Exhibitions

  6. Post-Truth: Fake News and a New Era of Information Literacy

    Wednesday, 2/22/2017 2:00 PM-2:45 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-1:45 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-12:45 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-11:45 AM (Pacific) A recent Stanford Graduate School of Education study found that most students, middle school through college, struggled to di ...

    SOAKLEY - 03/13/2017 - 15:28 - Programming & Exhibitions

  7. Required Programming Form (Word)

    Required Programming Form (Word) ...

    brussell3 - 09/03/2014 - 10:39 - Programming & Exhibitions

  8. Libraries Transforming Communities: Everyday Democracy’s Dialogue to Change Process (3 of 3)

    Monday, 5/1/2017 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:30 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:30 PM (Pacific) Join us to learn how Everyday Democracy's Dialogue for Change community engagement process can help library professionals bri ...

    SOAKLEY - 05/04/2017 - 15:57 - Programming & Exhibitions

  9. Libraries Transforming Communities: Introduction to Dialogue & Deliberation (1 of 3)

    Thursday, 3/9/2017 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:30 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:30 PM (Pacific) Public libraries are uniquely positioned to be leaders and change agents in their communities, but with so many community engage ...

    SOAKLEY - 03/10/2017 - 10:56 - Programming & Exhibitions

  10. Americans with Disabilities Act

    The Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) (PL 101-336), which went into effect in July 1992, guarantees that people with disabilities shall have equal access to employment, public services and accommodations, transportation, and telecommunications service ...

    brussell3 - 07/28/2016 - 09:59 - Programming & Exhibitions