Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Bibliometrics for Librarians

    Thursday, 7/9/2020- Thursday, 7/30/2020 [show times] 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) This 4-week course will introduce students to tools and concepts for bibliometric analysis. Th ...

    CTHOMAS - 07/09/2020 - 09:09 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)

  2. Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality, Mixed Reality and the Academic Library

    Thursday, 8/6/2020- Thursday, 8/27/2020 [show times] 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) Virtual Reality (VR), Augmented Reality (AR), and Mixed Reality (MR) is a rapidly developing f ...

    CTHOMAS - 07/09/2020 - 09:15 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)

  3. Top Tech Trends- 2020 Annual- ALA Virtual

    Program Date & Time Wednesday, June 24, 2020 1:30- 2:15 pm CST ALA Virtual Conference Twitter hashtags: #ALATTT  , #ALAVIRTUAL20 Top Technology Trends is LITA's premier program on changes and advances in technology. The panelists will describe ch ...

    CTHOMAS - 06/08/2020 - 18:34 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)

  4. Using Images from the Internet in a Webpage: How to Find and Cite

    Wednesday, 6/3/2020 3:00 PM (Eastern) 2:00 PM (Central) 1:00 PM (Mountain) 12:00 PM (Pacific) Citations are hard when it comes to images. Do we make the image clickable? How do we give credit to the photographer when their name is coolguy555?  As libraria ...

    CTHOMAS - 06/04/2020 - 11:06 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)

  5. Troublesome Technology Trends: Bridging the Learning Divide

    Wednesday, 6/17/2020 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) Beyond the digital divide is the "division of learning," a term coined by Shoshana Zuboff in her 2019 book, "The Age of Surveillance Capitalism& ...

    CTHOMAS - 06/12/2020 - 11:05 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)

  6. A Crash Course in Protecting Library Data While Working From Home

    Libraries across the U.S. rapidly closed their doors to both public and staff in the last two weeks, leaving many staff to work from home. Several library workers might be working from home for the first time in their current positions, while many others ...

    CTHOMAS - 04/23/2020 - 12:29 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)

  7. How to Analyze and Negotiate Library IT Contracts

    Wednesday, 6/10/2020 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) This webinar introduces a framework and best practices for effectively analyzing and negotiating contracts for the purchase of information technology (IT) prod ...

    CTHOMAS - 06/04/2020 - 12:40 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)

  8. Digital Inception: Building a digital scholarship/humanities curriculum as a subject librarian

    Wednesday, 4/22/2020 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) Digital scholarship is gaining momentum in academia. What started as a humanities movement is now present in most disciplines. Introducing digital scholarship ...

    CTHOMAS - 04/21/2020 - 15:58 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)

  9. How to Talk About Library UX- Redux

    Wednesday, 3/11/2020 1:00 PM (Eastern) 12:00 PM (Central) 11:00 AM (Mountain) 10:00 AM (Pacific) The last time we did this webinar was in 2016- and a lot's changed. The goal then was to help establish some practical benchmarks for how to think about ...

    CTHOMAS - 02/20/2020 - 16:12 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)

  10. I am LITA

    Leave this field blank No records found ...

    LFLANNERY - 08/02/2019 - 13:03 - Library Information Technology Association (LITA)