ACRL/RBMS Executive Committee


Exercises leadership in the local, national, and international special collections communities to represent and promote concerns related to rare books, manuscripts, and other special collections.


Ms. Cherry Williams (Chair, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2016)
John H. Overholt (Vice-Chair, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2016)
R. Arvid Nelsen (Past-Chairperson, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2016)
Elizabeth Call (Secretary, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Elizabeth Joffrion (Member-at-Large, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2018)
Shannon K. Supple (Member-at-Large, July 1, 2013, to June 30, 2016)
Beth M. Whittaker (Member-at-Large, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2017)
Megan R. Griffin (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2016)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2015. Last retrieved on 05/28/2015. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL appointments are accepted through February 15 for service the following term, which begins July 1. Visit for more information and a link to the volunteer form.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514