ACRL Press Releases - 2012

Please direct all media inquiries to:

Macey Morales
ALA Media Relations Manager
(312) 280-4393


Choice releases 2012 Outstanding Academic Titles lists

New Diversity Standards: Cultural Competency for Academic Libraries from ACRL

ACRL seeks Scholarly Communications: From Understanding to Engagement workshop presenter

Explore a post-literate future with “Beyond Literacy”

Apply now for ACRL Immersion ’13 Teaching with Technology track

ACRL 2013 Virtual Conference, Cyber Zed Shed, poster, roundtable proposals

ACRL seeks nominations for 2013 awards

Apply now for ACRL’s Immersion ’13 Program

ACRL offering e-Learning scholarships

ACRL awarded second IMLS grant to build profession’s capacity to demonstrate value

Introduce Henry Rollins at ACRL 2013

Apply now for ACRL 2013 scholarships

New from ACRL: 'The Busy Librarian’s Guide to Information Literacy in Science and Engineering'

Fall e-Learning from ACRL features mobile apps, team-based learning, Pinterest and more

Register now for 2012 Women’s Leadership Institute

ACRL funds 2012 Spectrum Scholar Charlotte King

Hot off the presses from ACRL and Choice: Choice’s Outstanding Academic Titles 2007-2011

ACRL Value of Academic Libraries Initiative moves forward with roadmap from national summits

Explore the future of the book with ACRL

New from ACRL: The Changing Academic Library, Second Edition

Trevor A. Dawes chosen ACRL vice-president/president-elect

New from ACRL: Past or Portal? Enhancing Undergraduate Learning through Special Collections and Archives

ACRL 2013 keynote speakers announced, proposal deadline approaches

ACRL establishes four new discussion groups

New from ACRL: Environments for Student Growth and Development

CLIPP call for proposals

Scott Walter appointed College & Research Libraries editor

ACRL selects Scholarly Communication Road Show hosts

Modern Language Association members to receive complimentary access to CHOICE reviews

2012 RBMS Leab Exhibition Award winners

Duane Bray featured speaker at joint ALCTS/ACRL President's Program

Burke, Lai and Rogers receive ACRL CLS ProQuest Innovation in College Librarianship Award

Vossler and Watts receive 2012 ACRL IS Innovation Award

Booth wins 2012 ACRL Instruction Section Ilene F. Rockman Publication of the Year Award

Laun receives ACRL CJCLS EBSCO Community College Learning Resources Leadership Award

Afnan-Manns, Medrano and Mickelsen win ACRL CJCLS EBSCO Community College Learning Resources Award

Registration open for 53rd Annual RBMS Preconference

Registration opens for 2012 ACRL Spring Virtual Institute

Apply now for ACRL Immersion ’12 Assessment, Intentional Teacher Tracks

New from ACRL: Transforming Information Literacy Programs

2012 ACRL presidential candidates online forum

Denda, Marker, Sun, Vidal, Graham and Canfield win 2012 ACRL WGSS Significant Achievement Award

John F. Helmer wins 2012 Hugh C. Atkinson Award

Greenblatt wins 2012 ACRL WGSS Career Achievement Award

Tuñón named 2012 Routledge Distance Learning Librarianship Conference Sponsorship Award winner

Pendse named 2012 ACRL WESS De Gruyter Grant recipient

Mann wins 2012 ACRL/IS Miriam Dudley Instruction Librarian Award

Eaton named 2012 Marta Lange/CQ Press Award winner

Walter named 2012 ACRL/EBSS Distinguished Librarian

Paula T. Kaufman named 2012 ACRL Academic/Research Librarian of the Year

2012 ACRL Excellence in Academic Libraries Award winners announced

ACRL offers 2012 Scholarly Communications Road Shows

Press Release Archives


2008/ 2007