ACRL 2009 Press Release Archives

Please direct all media inquiries to:

Macey Morales
ALA Media Relations Manager
(312) 280-4393


New ACRL publication: Framing Instruction
ACRL invites proposals for 2011 National Conference
New ACRL publication: 2008 Academic Library Trends and Statistics
ACRL invites applications for Immersion ’10 Program
New ACRL publication: Working Together
ACRL issues RFP for value of academic libraries research
ACRL/LLAMA Spring Virtual Institute accepting proposals
ACRL offers e-Learning scholarships
Register now for 2009 Women’s Leadership Institute
Go mobile at ACRL Midwinter workshops
ACRL seeks nominations for 2010 awards
ACRL announces fall 2009 e-Learning schedule
New ACRL publication: Emergency Response Planning in College Libraries
New ACRL publication: Teaching Literary Research
ACRL announces Frequent Learner Program
ACRL announces summer 2009 e-Learning schedule
New ACRL publication: Influencing Without Authority
Scholarly Communication 101 materials now online
ACRL Springboard Event free for members
ACRL sets strategic priorities
New ACRL publication: The Kaleidoscopic Concern
2009 RBMS Leab Exhibition Award winners
Hinchliffe elected ACRL vice-president/president-elect
New ACRL publication: Informing Innovation
2009 academic librarian salary survey results
New ACRL publication: Directory of Curriculum Materials Centers
ACRL selects Scholarly Communication 101 Road Show hosts
ACRL awards National Library Legislative Day travel grants
New ACRL publication: Library Rx
ACRL debuts upgraded Web site
Apply now for ACRL Immersion ‘09 Assessment and Intentional Teacher programs
ACRL offers online instruction, digitization and instructional design preconferences
ACRL 14th National Conference draws record-breaking participation
ACRL invites presentations for 2010 professional development programs
ACRL Instruction Section presents Ilene F. Rockman Publication of the Year Award
World War II Poster Project wins 2009 ACRL IS Innovation Award
ACRL offers Scholarly Communication 101 road show
ACRL releases 2007 Academic Library Trends and Statistics
Kenley Neufeld wins ACRL Community and Junior College Libraries Section Leadership Award
Anderson named 2009 ACRL WESS Coutts Nijhoff International grant winner
Ken Middleton wins 2009 ACRL WSS Significant Achievement Award
Sara Marcus wins 2009 ACRL Samuel Lazerow Fellowship
Trudi Jacobson wins 2009 ACRL/IS Miriam Dudley Instruction Librarian Award
ACRL Community and Junior College Libraries Program Award to Diana Fitzwater
Linda Krikos receives 2009 ACRL WSS Career Achievement Award
Gary Lare named 2009 ACRL/EBSS Distinguished Librarian
Ray English wins 2009 Hugh C. Atkinson award
Connolly and Golderman receive inaugural ACRL CLS ProQuest Innovation in College Librarianship Award
Lynne M. Rudasill named 2009 Marta Lange/CQ Press Award Winner
Rice Database receives 2009 ACRL STS Oberly Award
Registration opens for ACRL 2009 Virtual Conference
Krystyna K. Matusiak awarded 2009 ACRL Doctoral Dissertation Fellowship
Fritts named 2009 ACRL DLS Haworth Press Distance Learning Librarian Conference Sponsorship Award Winner
ACRL Excellence in Academic Libraries winners announced
Gloriana St. Clair named ACRL Academic/Research Librarian of the Year
ACRL honors Information Literacy innovators
New look, updated content for ACRL Scholarly Communication Toolkit
New ACRL publication: Design Talk
ACRL announces spring 2009 e-learning schedule

Press Release Archives


2008/ 2007