2017 Election Information

Lauren Pressley elected ACRL Vice-President/President-Elect - ACRL Insider announcement
ACRL Candidates for 2017
A complete listing of ACRL Board and section candidates, including bios of vice-president/president-elect candidates José Aguiñaga and Lauren Pressley (from C&RL News, January 2017).
Statements from the vice-president/president-elect candidates
ACRL vice-president/president-elect candidates José Aguiñaga and Lauren Pressley share plans for ACRL (from C&RL News, February 2017).
Vice-Presidential Candidates Podcast
Podcast interview with José Aguiñaga and Lauren Pressley. The candidates answer questions prepared by the ACRL Leadership Recruitment & Nominations Committee.
A listing of ACRL members running for ALA Council is available here.
Meet the Candidates
Profiles of the candidates for ACRL vice-president/president-elect and director-at-large on the ACRL Board of Directors from ACRL Insider. One candidate will be featured each day beginning March 3.

José Aguiñaga (vice-president/president-elect)
Lauren Pressley (vice-president/president-elect)

Erin Tieman Smith (director-at-large)
Kelly Jacobsma (director-at-large)

Annemarie Roscello (director-at-large)
Jeanne R. Davidson (director-at-large)
Election Details
Voting in the 2017 ALA/ACRL election began March 13, 2017.  Ballots closed on April 5, 2017.  More details are available on the ALA Election Page.