ACRL/LPSS Professional Development Committee


Supports the continued development of law and political science librarians and librarianship in regards to library instruction, research support, collection development, technology and new media, scholarly communication, and other areas related to the profession and the Section. Works closely with the Executive, Membership, and Program Planning committees and may also coordinate with LPSS liaisons to external professional organizations.


Mr. Mohamed Berray (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Jodi Carlson Grebinoski (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Brian K. Kooy (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
David Schwieder (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Earl R. Shumaker (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2015. Last retrieved on 01/28/2015. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL appointments are accepted through February 15 for service the following term, which begins July 1. Visit for more information and a link to the volunteer form.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514