ACRL/LPSS Marta Lange/SAGE-CQ Press Award Committee


To recognize annually an academic or law librarian who, through research, other creative activity, or service to the profession, makes distinguished contributions to bibliography and information service in law or political science.


Dr. Bryan Mark Carson (Chair, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Dr. Erin Ackerman (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Helen McManus (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Ms. Mary Kathryn Oberlies (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Chase Ollis (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2017)

Displaying active committee roster as of 04/24/2017. Last retrieved on 04/24/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL appointments are accepted through February 15 for service the following term, which begins July 1. Visit for more information and a link to the volunteer form.

For more information about the LPSS Marta Lange/SAGE-CQ Press Award, visit the award page here.

Staff Liaison

Chase Ollis
Program Coordinator
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL  60611-2788
Work: 312-280-2521