Target Associations/Groups and Liaisons, 2009-2010

NOTICE: The Council of Liaisons has been superseded by the Liaisons Coordinating and Component Committees. These policies and procedures govern only individual liaisons whose terms end in FY11 or FY12.

American Anthropological Association (AAA)  
Annie C. Paprocki (Member  2009 - 2011)
Anthropology and Sociology Librarian
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Email: acpaproc@illinois.edu

American Association of Community Colleges (AACC)
Mary M. Carr (Member  2009 – 2012)
Dean of Instruction Services
Spokane Community College
Email:  mcarr@scc.spokane.edu

American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS)
Mary Ellen Davis
Executive Director, ACRL
Email: mdavis@ala.org

American Educational Research Association (AERA)
Ann Dutton Ewbank (Member  2009 - 2012)
Education Subject Librarian
Arizona State University -- West Campus
Email:  ann.ewbank@asu.edu

American Political Science Association (APSA)
Mara Degnan-Rojeski (Member 2010-2012)
Waidner-Spahr Library
Dickinson College, Carlisle, PA
Email:  degnanrm@dickinson.edu

American Sociological Association (ASA)
Sally Willson Weimer  (Member--2008 - 2011)
Sociology- Global Intl Librarian
Donald C. Davidson Library
University of California
Email: weimer@library.ucsb.edu

Association for the Study of African American Life & History
Kathleen E. Bethel (Member  2008 - 2011)
African Amer Studies Librarian
Northwestern University
Email: kbethel@northwestern.edu

Council of Independent Colleges (CIC)
Susan Barnes Whyte (Member  2009 - 2012)
College Librarian
Linfield College
E-mail:  swhyte@linfield.edu 

National Resource Center for The First-Year Experience and Students in Transition (NRC-FYEST)
Debbie L. Malone (Member  2009 - 2012)
Library Director

DeSales University

Email:  debbie.malone@desales.edu

National Women's Studies Association (NWSA)
Cindy Ingold (Member 2010-2012)
Women and Gender Resources Librarian
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Email:  cingold@uiuc.edu

Society for Information Technology and Teacher Education (SITE)
Vanessa Earp (Member  2008 - 2011)
Assistant Professor, Liaison Librarian for Education
Kent State University
Email: librarianvj@yahoo.com


Council of Liaisons Chairs:

W. Bede Mitchell (Chair  2010 - 2011)
Email:  wbmitch@georgiasouthern.edu

Debbie Malone (Vice-Chair 2010-2011)
Email:  debbie.malone@desales.edu