ACRL/IS 2017 Preconference Committee


The committee works with the Section Chair and ACRL to plan and execute a preconference program that supports the ACRL Plan for Excellence. Following ACRL and ALA procedures for developing programs, the committee will draft the initial program proposal and budget for Executive Committee and ACRL approval; and in conjunction with ACRL staff, secure written agreements from invited speakers; determine and arrange for equipment needs; and prepare program evaluation materials and other relevant handouts. After the preconference program, the committee will post the program information on the Section web site, review and update the IS Program Planning Manual, and prepare a report for the Executive Committee, which includes the results from the evaluation.


Robin L. Ewing (Chair, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Lauren Wallis (Secretary, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Nathasha Marianna Alvarez (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Ms. Heidi Ruth Johnson (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Andrew Walsh (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Mrs. Jennifer E. Knievel (Liaison, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Margot Conahan (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)

Displaying active committee roster as of 06/29/2016. Last retrieved on 06/29/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL appointments are accepted through February 15 for service the following term, which begins July 1. Visit for more information and a link to the volunteer form.

Staff Liaison

Margot Conahan
Manager of Professional Development
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL  60611-2788
Work: 312-280-2522