ACRL/IS Mentoring Program Committee


To manage, promote, and assess the Mentoring Program whereby experienced instruction librarians are recruited to serve as mentors to newer librarians or librarians new to instruction or to the Instruction Section.  Tasks include updating guidelines and procedures, linking mentors with mentees, tracking program participants, providing support to the volunteer mentors and mentees, updating and maintaining online resources relating to good mentoring practices, and assessing the program.  The committee will continue to explore opportunities for collaboration with other mentoring programs within the American Library Association.


Ms. Kelly Diamond (Chair, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2016)
Bethany N. Herman (Vice-Chair, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2016)
Charissa Powell (Secretary, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2016)
Andrea Baer (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Bridget Doloresco (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Allison Hosier (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Mr. Michael Russo (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Krystal Wyatt-Baxter (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2016)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2015. Last retrieved on 05/21/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514