IS Membership Committee


To encourage participation of new, returning, and prospective Section members through orientations, social activities, promotional events/materials, and other mechanisms. The committee works with the Local Arrangements Chairs to coordinate IS Soirees and with the Executive Committee to organize membership orientations. Membership also conducts and reports on the Dropped Membership Survey, communicates with new and dropped members, updates the "FAQ for IS Members" and the IS Brochure. The Membership Committee co-chairs serve as the Section's representatives on the ACRL Membership Advisory Committee.


Brian T. Sullivan (Chair, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Ms. Marjorie Schreiber Lear (Vice-Chair, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Gayle Schaub (Secretary, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Sarah Bankston Bankston (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Russell A. Hall (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Ms. Kathryn Houk (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Karna Younger Younger (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Meghan Elizabeth Sitar (Liaison, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2017. Last retrieved on 06/20/2019. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Senior Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514