ACRL/EBSS Social Work/Social Welfare Committee


To provide a forum for librarians who serve social work/social welfare fields in academic settings; to sponsor discussions and programs; to produce publications to meet the needs of this clientele; and to undertake liaison activities with other professional organizations as appropriate. 


Ms. Laura Koltutsky (Chair, July 1, 2014, to July 31, 2015)
Ms. Anne Marie Larrivee (Member, July 1, 2013, to July 31, 2015)
Sara A. Memmott (Member, July 1, 2013, to July 31, 2015)
Hailey Mooney (Member, July 1, 2013, to July 31, 2015)
Linda S. Muroi (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Kimberly Pendell (Member, July 1, 2013, to July 31, 2015)
Deborah L. Schaeffer (Member, July 1, 2013, to July 31, 2015)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2014. Last retrieved on 07/05/2015. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL appointments are accepted through February 15 for service the following term, which begins July 1. Visit for more information and a link to the volunteer form. 

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514