ACRL/EBSS Scholarly Communication Committee


To advance ACRL's scholarly communication agenda to disciplines represented in EBSS; to work in partnership with ACRL, other library organizations, and other higher education organizations to develop or support their scholarly communication agendas; to assess the state of discipline-specific needs and to formulate an agenda specific to disciplines represented in EBSS; to develop programming and tools to educate and support EBSS members and other librarians working with faculty on related institutional initiatives. 


Ericka Arvidson Raber (Chair, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2016)
Yu-Hui Chen (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Heather L. Coates (Member, July 1, 2015, to April 18, 2017)
Mrs. Mandy L. Havert (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Christine E. King (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Dr. Carol A. Leibiger (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Margaret M. Phillips (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2015. Last retrieved on 06/23/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514