ACRL/EBSS Research Committee


Investigate and propose ways for education and behavioral science librarians to share ideas about new directions in education and behavioral science librarianship, research in progress or recently completed, and other current topics of interest; plan and hold research-related forums for ALA conferences. 


Kaya Van Beynen (Chair, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Yu-Hui Chen (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Janelle M. Hedstrom (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Bernadette A. Lear (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Dr. Paula S. McMillen (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2011. Last retrieved on 10/26/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL appointments are accepted through February 15 for service the following term, which begins July 1. Visit  for more information and a link to the volunteer form.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514