ACRL/EBSS Reference Sources and Services Committee


To produce publications, sponsor programs, and conduct projects to improve academic library reference services in education and the behavioral sciences; to encourage communication among and the professional development of reference librarians working in these areas; to serve as resource persons and advocates to publishers and vendors producing reference materials in these disciplines, including those accessed via computer and other new technologies; to provide liaison with other ALA groups as appropriate. 


Wendy S. Mann (Co-Chair, July 1, 2009, to June 30, 2011)
Pam A. Werre (Co-Chair, July 1, 2009, to June 30, 2011)
Suzan Antoinette Alteri (Member, July 1, 2009, to December 21, 2010)
Ms. LaVerne Gray (Member, July 1, 2009, to June 30, 2011)
Shea Ashley Klinghoffer (Member, July 1, 2009, to June 30, 2011)
JoAnn Mulvihill (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Suzan Parker (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Kaya Van Beynen (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2011)
Mr. Vonzell D. Yeager (Member, July 1, 2009, to October 20, 2010)
Kati Tvaruzka (Virtual Member, July 1, 2009, to June 30, 2011)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2010. Last retrieved on 02/25/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514