ACRL/EBSS Online Learning Research Committee


To provide a forum for librarians working with faculty to integrate library resources into courses; to discuss current and future trends and considerations in online learning; to sponsor programs or discussions that highlight effective library/faculty practices in online learning; to conduct projects that explore the intersection of librarian and faculty development of online learning programs in the areas of education and behavioral sciences. 


Laura Bonella (Chair, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Cindy L. Craig (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Christina Heady (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Andrea Hebert (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2017)
Rebecca Jackson (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Jennifer Nicole Shimada (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Mr. Thomas C. Weeks, II (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2016. Last retrieved on 06/22/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514