ACRL/EBSS Online Learning Research Committee


To provide a forum for librarians working with faculty to integrate library resources into courses; to discuss current and future trends and considerations in online learning; to sponsor programs or discussions that highlight effective library/faculty practices in online learning; to conduct projects that explore the intersection of librarian and faculty development of online learning programs in the areas of education and behavioral sciences. 


Rachel E. Cannady (Co-Chair, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015)
Ms. Rebecca M. Murphey (Co-Chair, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015)
Debora L. Cheney (Member, July 1, 2013, to June 30, 2015)
Dr. Gergana Kostova (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Jennifer Little (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Dana Ospina (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2014. Last retrieved on 10/28/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL appointments are accepted through February 15 for service the following term, which begins July 1. Visit for more information and a link to the volunteer form. 

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514