ACRL/EBSS Electronic Resources in Communication Studies Committee


To investigate relevant electronic resources for communication studies; assess and evaluate relevant electronic resources for usability and function; encourage the development of better electronic resources within communication studies through careful vendor feedback; to inform and educate librarians about relevant electronic resources, their use, and implementation as a library resource; and to update and enhance the Library Resources for Communication Studies web site on a regular basis. 


Laura Bonella (Co-Chair, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015)
Ms. Chimene Elise Tucker (Co-Chair, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015)
Katherine Strober Dabbour (Member, July 1, 2013, to June 30, 2015)
Dr. Carol A. Leibiger (Member, July 1, 2013, to June 30, 2015)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2014. Last retrieved on 05/31/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL appointments are accepted through February 15 for service the following term, which begins July 1. Visit for more information and a link to the volunteer form. 

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514