ACRL/EBSS Instruction for Educators Committee


To provide a forum for librarians interested in bibliographic instruction in education; to identify the issues and problems encountered by librarians serving schools, colleges, and departments of education in colleges and universities; to develop approaches and solutions to those problems and to recommend appropriate actions to the EBSS Executive Committee; to make distinctive contributions as education library specialists to the field of bibliographic instruction. 


Mrs. Imelda Liana Vetter (Chair, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Ms. Mary Beth Applin (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Ms. Angela Boyd (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Ms. Mona Anne Niedbala (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Todd Shipman (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Shawn P. Vaillancourt (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Darla J. Bressler (Virtual Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2011. Last retrieved on 05/22/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514