ACRL/EBSS Awards Committee


To develop, plan, and implement the EBSS Distinguished Librarian Award. This award honors a distinguished academic librarian who has made an outstanding contribution as an education and/or behavioral sciences librarian through accomplishments and service to the profession. 


Judy Walker (Chair, July 1, 2009, to June 30, 2011)
Joshua A. Becker (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2011)
Cynthia Crosser (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2011)
Mrs. Kathyanne W. Dobda (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2011)
Dr. Paula S. McMillen (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2011)
Linda Mayo Teel (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2011)
Megan R. Griffin (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2011)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2010. Last retrieved on 06/01/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL appointments are accepted through February 15 for service the following term, which begins July 1. Visit for more information and a link to the volunteer form.

For more information about the EBSS Distinguished Education and Behavioral Sciences Award, visit the award page here.

Staff Liaison

Chase Ollis
Program Coordinator
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL  60611-2788
Work: 312-280-2521