ACRL/DLS Strategic Planning Committee


To develop, review, and make recommendations to the Executive Committee regarding the Section’s future direction, goals, objectives, policies, and priorities; to evaluate the progress of the Section and its units, and ensure consistency of policies with those of ACRL; to suggest to the Executive Committee strategies for facilitation communication within DLS and between DLS and ACRL; to serve as a “think tank” for the Section by suggesting areas for development for further consideration of the DLS Committees and interest groups; to prepare and maintain a policies and procedures manual for the Section. 


Jack Fritts, Jr. (Chair, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Karla J. Aleman (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Michele D. Behr (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Mr. Jim E. Blansett (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Stefanie Buck (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Robin A. Lockerby (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2012)
Diana T. Moore (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2011. Last retrieved on 03/23/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514