ACRL/DLS Strategic Planning Committee


Develops, reviews, evaluates, and makes recommendations to the Executive Committee regarding the Section’s progress, future direction, goals, objectives, policies, and priorities; evaluates the progress of the Section and its units, and ensures consistency of policies with those of ACRL; serves as a “think tank” for the Section by suggesting areas for development for further consideration of the DLS Committees and interest groups; prepares and reviews regularly a policies and procedures manual for the Section.


Jack Fritts, Jr. (Chair, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Michele D. Behr (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Dr. Anne Marie Casey (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2011)
Mrs. Monica H. Craig (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2011)
William Thomas Denny (Member, July 1, 2009, to June 30, 2011)
Dr. Ruth A. Hodges (Member, July 1, 2009, to June 30, 2011)
Mrs. Theresa C. Trawick (Virtual Member, July 1, 2009, to October 17, 2010)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2010. Last retrieved on 04/23/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514