ACRL/DLS Research Committee


To promote and facilitate research and publication in the area of distance learning library services by identifying areas where research is needed; facilitate communication about research activities; encourage research activities through participation in library and distance education forums; and explore cooperative arrangements and projects within ALA and its divisions. 


Ms. Sandra Lee Hawes (Chair, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2011)
Ms. Mou Chakraborty (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Ms. Amy R. Hofer (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Dr. Farzaneh Razzaghi (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2011)
Melanie Thomas (Member, July 1, 2009, to June 30, 2011)
Lisa Jean Vassady (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2010. Last retrieved on 05/31/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL appointments are accepted through February 15 for service the following term, which begins July 1. Visit for more information and a link to the volunteer form. 

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514