Online Discussion Forums

Member-initiated. Member-driven.

ACRL Online Discussion Forums are free events offered by ACRL membership units on a wide variety of topics. 

Upcoming Events

February Recording 2019

Recording of the ACRL Membership Committee: So You Want to be an Academic Librarian: Academic Librarianship and the Hiring Process, on Thursday, February 21, 2019

 

March 2019

Recording of the ACRL Membership Committee: Making the Most of Your First ACRL Conference - Wednesday, March 27, 2019 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. Central


May 2019

ACRL ISCPPC: Virtual Program on Integrating Social Justice and the Framework in Information Literacy Instruction - Monday, May 20, 2019 1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. Central

ACRL  AASLIG: “Fact or Fiction: Information Literacy and Interpreting Historical Resources” - Wednesday, May 22, 2019 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Central

ACRL RBMS IOC: Collaboration and Communication: Primary Source Literacy and Faculty Engagement - Tuesday, May 28, 2019 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. Central

ACRL ISTMC: Describing Realities, Imagining Directions: Critical Race Pedagogies in Teaching & Learning - Thursday, May 30, 2019 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. Central -This is a new time

ACRL Health Sciences Interest Group: Roundtable on Teaching PubMed - Friday, May 31, 2019 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Central

June 2019

ACRL GLSDG: Looking to the Current and Future of Global Librarianship - Monday June 3, 2019 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

ACRL IS BVCTF: Brown Bag Discussion on Drawing on Student's Funds of Knowledge Building Virtual Community IS - Monday June 3, 2019 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. Central

ACRL IS BVCTF: Brown Bag Discussion on Drawing on Student's Funds of Knowledge Building Virtual Community IS - Tuesday, June 4, 2019 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

ACRL ISDGSC: ALA Annual Current Issues Discussion Panel - Tuesday, June 11, 2019 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. Central

ACRL Getting Involved - ACRL 101 - Tuesday, June 11, 2019 3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Central

ACRL Getting Involved - ACRL 101 - Wednesday, June 12, 2019 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Central

ACRL Image Resources Interest Group Forum - Wednesday, June 12, 2019 1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. Central

ACRL DLS DG: Ask A Question Discussion Forum - Thursday June 13, 2019 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. Central

ACRL RPRC: 2019 Environmental Scan Forum and Discussion - Thursday, June 13, 2019 3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Central

ACRL History Librarians Interest Group Summer Meeting  - Wednesday June 26, 2019 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. Central