ACRL/CLS Best Practices Committee


To promote the implementation and use of ACRL standards/guidelines and relevant best practice statements for college and medium-sized academic libraries; identify and track new concerns that arise regarding these documents; investigate mechanisms for evaluating these documents for continuous improvement; disseminate information about best practices through a variety of media; and serve as the group primarily responsible for determining the need for additional relevant documents and revisions to existing documents. 


Mr. Kevin W. McGrew (Chair, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2013)
Jennie Elaine Callas (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Mr. Paul Coleman (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Carolyn Frey (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Ms. Nancy J. Spaid (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Dr. Richard J. Moniz, JR. (Virtual Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Ms. Laurie A. Preston (Virtual Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2012. Last retrieved on 04/30/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL appointments are accepted through February 15 for service the following term, which begins July 1. Visit for more information and a link to the volunteer form. 

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514