ACRL/CLS Leadership Committee


To encourage the leadership development of college librarians within the college community.   The Committee manages the College Library Section Innovation Award.  The Award serves to recognize college librarians and staff who demonstrate successful introduction of innovation in their library through a new idea, method, project, or device that enhances student learning and/or faculty development and overall works to promote the library as integral to the achievement of the college’s mission.


Rick E. Provine (Chair, July 1, 2010, to October 4, 2010)
Stacy L. Voeller (Chair, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2011)
Ms. Amy E. Badertscher (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2011)
Ms. Lori E. Buchanan (Member, July 1, 2009, to March 16, 2011)
Eric A. Kidwell (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Dr. LaRoi M. Lawton (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Ms. Elizabeth R. Lorbeer (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Dr. Richard J. Moniz, JR. (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Jessica O'Brien (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2011)
Marla E. Peppers (Member, July 1, 2009, to June 30, 2011)
Dr. Larry L. Hardesty (Ex-Officio Member, July 1, 2008, to June 30, 2011)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2010. Last retrieved on 12/16/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

For more information about the CLS ProQuest Innovation in College Librarianship Award, visit the award page here.

Staff Liaison

Chase Ollis
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL  60611-2788
Work: 312-280-2521