ACRL/CJCLS Membership Committee


To promote personal membership of the Section and to encourage participation in the Section and ACRL. To propose strategies for recruitment, orientation and retention of members to CJCLS and ACRL. To utilize ACRL reports to welcome new members and to make contact with dropped members. To provide reports to the Executive Committee identifying membership trends and needs, and to maintain membership statistics for ACRL use.


Mr. Spencer Brayton (Co-Chair, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Alesia M. McManus (Co-Chair, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2016)
Ms. Brittany Lynn Dudek (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2016)
Mrs. Julia C. Mielish (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Laura Annemarie Mondt (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2015. Last retrieved on 10/27/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL appointments are accepted through February 15 for service the following term, which begins July 1. Visit for more information and a link to the volunteer form. 

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514