ACRL/CJCLS Awards Committee


To recognize outstanding instructional programming and leadership among our colleagues by choosing the recipients of awards sponsored by CJCLS.  The committee will proactively research possible nominees for these awards and solicit nominations widely from membership, and convey their decisions to the Executive Committee.  The committee will periodically review the selection criteria for honorees; coordinate publicity related to individual awards and award recipients according to ALA/ACRL award procedures; update information about award winners on the Section Web site; and update the internal documents that guide the committee. The Committee also coordinates CJCLS awards events at the annual conference. 


Ms. Abbie J. Basile (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2017)
Erin Crane (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2017)
Ms. Liza Harrington (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2017)
Katherine Jezik (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2017)
Reina Williams (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2017)
Chase Ollis (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2017)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2016. Last retrieved on 05/26/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.

Public Posts from ALA Connect


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL appointments are accepted through February 15 for service the following term, which begins July 1. Visit for more information and a link to the volunteer form.

For more information about the CJCLS EBSCO Community College awards, visit the Learning Resources Award page here, and the Library Achievement Award page here.

Staff Liaison

Chase Ollis
Program Coordinator
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL  60611-2788
Work: 312-280-2521