ANSS Liaison Committee


The Liaison Committee is charged to a) identify organizations in the fields of anthropology, sociology, criminal justice/criminology and related fields with which to build collaborative partnerships; b) support ANSS members in building and sustaining relationships with these organizations; c) advise and support the ANSS-appointed liaison(s) in working with their target organization(s).


Triveni S. Kuchi (Chair, July 1, 2017, to July 31, 2019)
Melissa Anne Chomintra (Member, July 1, 2016, to July 31, 2019)
Jylisa Doney (Member, July 1, 2017, to July 31, 2019)
Prof. Michael J. Epstein (Member, July 1, 2017, to July 31, 2019)
Dr. Brie M. Gettleson (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020)
Hailey Mooney (Member, July 1, 2016, to July 31, 2019)
Sherri B. Saines (Member, July 1, 2017, to July 31, 2019)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2018. Last retrieved on 07/21/2019. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Senior Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514