ACRL/ANSS Instruction and Information Literacy Committee


To follow guidelines set forth by ACRL in reviewing and developing disciplinary concepts, standards, and framework for practices of information literacy in anthropology, sociology, criminal justice/criminology and related fields; to recommend how ANSS IL practices can be applied or adapted; to co-sponsor information literacy activities within ANSS; to work with related disciplinary organizations and ACRL/ALA committees to address recent developments in instruction, information literacy, librarian-faculty collaboration and other areas identified and recommended by the ANSS Executive Committee.


Juliann Couture (Co-Chair, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2013)
Adam T. Beauchamp (Member, July 1, 2012, to February 14, 2013)
Ms. Nicole Carpenter (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Prof. Jeff Lacy (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Ms. Jennifer Ann Moore (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Kimberly Pendell (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Kathleen Pickens (Member, July 1, 2012, to January 2, 2014)
Priscilla Seaman (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Anthony Stamatoplos (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Diana Symons (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Ms. Sara E. Williams (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2012. Last retrieved on 10/26/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL appointments are accepted through February 15 for service the following term, which begins July 1. Visit for more information and a link to the volunteer form. 

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514