ACRL Press Releases - 2013

Please direct all media inquiries to:

Macey Morales
ALA Media Relations Manager
(312) 280-4393


New from ACRL – 'Studying Students: A Second Look'

ACRL President Trevor Dawes to host forum on financial literacy at 2014 ALA Midwinter Meeting

Submit proposals for ACRL 2015 conference

ACRL releases '2012 Academic Library Trends and Statistics'

New ACRL and LLAMA e-book focuses on “The Greening of America’s Libraries”

New From ACRL: Designing Training

Apply now for ACRL’s Immersion ’14 Program

ACRL seeks nominations for 2014 awards

ACRL funds 2013 Spectrum Scholar Jessica Bastian

Ganski named ACRL visiting program officer

Register now for 2013 Women’s Leadership Institute

Fall e-Learning from ACRL features managing change, video tutorials, publishing and more

New from ACRL: Handbook of Academic Writing for Librarians

Cardenas-Dow named 2013 ACRL/LLAMA Presidents’ Program leadership moment contest winner

Cummings named CHOICE editor and publisher

Karen Williams elected ACRL vice-president/president-elect

The Choice E-Collection (CEC) continues to expand with titles from Wesleyan University Press and University Press of Mississippi

Complete College & Research Libraries archives freely available online

Teams selected for ACRL Assessment in Action learning community

2013 ACRL STS Innovation Award goes to Distributed Data Curation Center

New ACRL White Paper: "Intersections of Scholarly Communication and Information Literacy"

CHOICE E-Collection (CEC) expands with titles from Wesleyan University Press, University Press of Mississippi

New from ACRL: "Common Ground at the Nexus of Information Literacy and Scholarly Communication"

2013 ACRL STS Oberly Award goes to Scholl, Paster and team

Hagedon and Sult win 2013 ACRL IS Innovation Award

Brunetti, Hofer and Townsend win 2013 ACRL Instruction Section Ilene F. Rockman Publication of the Year Award

2013 RBMS Leab Exhibition Award winners

Smith and Kohler receive ACRL CLS ProQuest Innovation in College Librarianship Award

Cahoy wins 2013 ACRL/IS Miriam Dudley Instruction Librarian Award

Gue receives 2013 ACRL WGSS Significant Achievement Award

Olson wins 2013 ACRL WGSS Career Achievement Award

Apply now for ACRL Immersion Program Assessment, Intentional Teaching tracks

ACRL and CHOICE launch new webinar program

Palo Alto College Library staff wins ACRL CJCLS EBSCO Community College Learning Resources Award

Baker receives ACRL CJCLS EBSCO Community College Learning Resources Leadership Award

ACRL 2013 ProQuest Library Support Staff Scholarship recipients

2013 ACRL presidential candidates online forum

Hutton named 2013 Routledge Distance Learning Librarianship Conference Sponsorship Award winner

Walker named 2013 ACRL/EBSS Distinguished Librarian

ACRL 2013 Virtual Conference registration opens

Fountain named 2013 Marta Lange/CQ Press Award winner

ACRL/LLAMA Presidents’ Program at 2013 ALA Annual, leadership moment contest

Pennell named 2013 ACRL WESS De Gruyter Grant winner

ACRL program proposals for 2014 ALA Annual Conference

Lizabeth A. Wilson wins 2013 Hugh C. Atkinson Memorial award

2013 ACRL Excellence in Academic Libraries Award winners announced

Patricia Iannuzzi named 2013 ACRL Academic/ Research Librarian of the Year

Choice Reviews Online - CRO3 launches

Applications now available for ACRL Assessment in Action learning community

Submit your ACRL story video, win free membership

College & Research Libraries to transition to online-only publishing model

New from ACRL: '2011 Academic Library Trends and Statistics'

Apply now to host ACRL 2013 Scholarly Communication Road Shows

New from ACRL: 'Pay it Forward: Mentoring New Information Professionals'

Press Release Archives


2008/ 2007