ACRL 2010 Press Release Archives

Please direct all media inquiries to:

Macey Morales
ALA Media Relations Manager
(312) 280-4393


New from ACRL: Collection Development in a Changing Environment
ACRL offers Scholarly Communication 101 road shows
Enter ACRL 2011 video contest, win free registration
ACRL receives Delmas Foundation grant for RBML online archive
New ACRL publication: Best Practices for Credit-Bearing Information Literacy Courses
ACRL e-Learning call for proposals
2009 Academic Library Trends and Statistics now available from ACRL
New ACRL publication: Web Research in Academic Libraries
New from ACRL - The Expert Library: Staffing, Sustaining, and Advancing the Academic Library in the 21st Century
2010 Women’s Leadership Institute registration opens
ACRL releases Value of Academic Libraries report
Fall e-Learning from ACRL
ACRL seeks nominations for 2011 awards
New ACRL publication: The Academic Library Building in the Digital Age
ACRL 2011 Virtual Conference, Cyber Zed Shed, Poster, Roundtable proposals
Apply now for ACRL 2011 scholarships
ACRL funds 2010 Spectrum Scholar JaTara Barnes
Explore the future with ACRL
New from ACRL: Advocacy, Outreach and the Nation’s Academic Libraries: A Call for Action
2010 RBMS Leab Exhibition Award winners
New ACRL publication: Comprehensive Guide to Emergency Preparedness and Disaster Recovery
ACRL 2011 National Conference registration opens
ACRL awards Library Advocacy Day travel grants
Ogburn elected ACRL vice-president/president-elect
Free Webcast for ACRL members featuring John Palfrey
ACRL Supports Spectrum Presidential Initiative
ACRL 2011 keynote speakers revealed
New ACRL publication: Conversations that Work
New ACRL publication: The Anywhere Library
Scholarly Communication 101 Road Show hosts selected by ACRL
Goebel and Anderson win 2010 ACRL IS Innovation Award
Apply now for ACRL Assessment/Intentional Teacher Immersion Program
Kelsey, VandenBroek receive ACRL CLS ProQuest Innovation in College Librarianship Award
Woodard wins 2010 ACRL/IS Miriam Dudley Instruction Librarian Award
Ingold wins 2010 ACRL WSS Career Achievement Award
Northwest Vista College Library wins ACRL Community and Junior College Libraries Program Award
Jacobs receives 2010 ACRL Instruction Section Ilene F. Rockman Publication of the Year award
Registration opens for ACRL/LLAMA Spring Virtual Institute
New ACRL publication: Librarians Serving Diverse Populations
Submit proposals for ACRL preconferences at 2011 ALA Annual Conference
Beile named 2010 ACRL/EBSS Distinguished Librarian
Pencek receives 2010 Marta Lange/CQ Press Award
Apply for ACRL/Harvard Leadership Institute for Academic Librarians scholarship
Paula T. Kaufman wins 2010 Hugh C. Atkinson award
Madsen receives 2010 ACRL Doctoral Dissertation Fellowship award
Abbott named 2010 Routledge Distance Learning Librarianship Conference Sponsorship Award winner
Shipe named 2010 ACRL WESS Coutts Nijhoff International Grant winner
Maureen Sullivan named ACRL Academic/Research Librarian of the Year
ACRL Excellence in Academic Libraries winners announced
ACRL offers Scholarly Communication 101 road shows
ACRL announces winter 2010 e-Learning schedule
ACRL selects value of academic libraries researcher

Press Release Archives


2008/ 2007