Science and Technology Section


The Science and Technology Section of the Association of College and Research Libraries provides a forum through which librarians in scientific and technical subject fields can achieve and maintain awareness of the impact and range of information with which they work; and promotes improved accessibility to and active use of this information.
The official STS committee rosters are listed below, and the STS website is available here.


Rachel Borchardt (Chair, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2021)
Timothy W. Klassen (Past-Chair, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2021)
Jeanne Hoover (Secretary, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2021)
Ms. Sarah H. Jeong (Member-at-Large, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2021)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2020. Last retrieved on 07/18/2019. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


As of August 2018, STS had 1,292 members. The committee composition is determined by section leadership.


The Science and Technology Section was established in 1961.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514