STS Professional Development Committee


To monitor continuing education needs of members and to communicate those needs to STS Council, Program Planning Committees and Discussion Group chairs; to develop and implement continuing education projects, as the committee deems feasible and as directed by STS Council (the mentoring program is one such example); to inform STS members of continuing education activities that may be of interest, from within and outside the section; and to appoint one committee member to serve as liaison to the ACRL Professional Development Committee.


Shannon Farrell (Co-Chair, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2021)
Mr. Buenaventura B. Basco (Member, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2021)
Ms. Lauren Elizabeth Fox (Member, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2021)
Meg Frost (Member, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2021)
Mrs. Irina Holden (Member, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2021)
Paula C. Johnson (Member, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2021)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2020. Last retrieved on 07/20/2019. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Senior Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514