Law and Political Science Section


Represents librarians in the fields of law and political science in regard to those aspects of library service that require special knowledge of law and political science.


Rosalind Tedford (Past-Chairperson, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2017)
Ms. Jennifer Schwartz (Webmaster, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2016. Last retrieved on 05/03/2015. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


As of August 2014, LPSS had 412 members. The committee composition is determined by section leadership.


The Law and Political Science Section was established in 1960.

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL appointments are accepted through February 15 for service the following term, which begins July 1. Visit for more information and a link to the volunteer form.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514