Officers and Committees

ALA LES Logo

Executive Committee, Standing Committees, and Discussion Groups (2015-2016)

Executive Committee

Executive Committee: Ex Officio Members

  • Jaena Alabi, Auburn University, Secretary, Executive Committee, 2014-2016 and Chair of Planning Committee, 2014-2016. jma0019@auburn.edu
  • Cheryl Blevens, Indiana State University, Co-Chair, Collections Discussion Group, 2015-2017. cheryl-blevens@indstate.edu
  • Laura Braunstein, Dartmouth College, Vice-Chair, Executive Committee, 2015-2016. lrb@dartmouth.edu
  • Kristina M. De Voe, Temple University, Chair, Conference Program Planning Committee, 2014-2016, devoek@temple.edu
  • Brian Flota, James Madison University, Editor, Publications Committee, 2015-2016. flotabc@jmu.edu
  • Nancy M. Foasberg, Queens College, Co-Chair, Reference Discussion Group, 2015-2017. nancy.foasberg@qc.cuny.edu
  • John Glover, Virginia Commonwealth University, Chair, Publications Committee, 2014-2016. jglover@vcu.edu
  • Liorah Golomb, University of Oklahoma, Co-Chair, Membership Committee, 2014-2016. lgolomb@ou.edu
  • Arianne Hartsell-Gundy, Duke University, Chair, Nominating Committee, 2014-2016. arianne.hartsell.gundy@duke.edu
  • Ashley Ireland, Murray State University, 2015-2016. aireland@murraystate.edu
  • Melissa Johnson, Georgia Regents University, 2015-2017. mjohns69@gru.edu
  • Carol Leibiger, University of South Dakota, Co-Chair, Reference Discussion. Group, 2015-2017. c.leibiger@usd.edu
  • Piper Martin, University of Wyoming, Co-Chair, Membership Committee, 2015-2017. pmarti17@uwyo.edu
  • David Oberhelman, Oklahoma State University, Chair, Virtual Participation Committee, 2015-2017. d.oberhelman@okstate.edu
  • Brian Rogers, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, Website Editor, 2015-2016. brian-rogers@utc.edu
  • Christine Ruotolo, University of Virginia, Co-Chair, Collections Discussion Group, 2015-2017. cjr2q@virginia.edu

Standing Committees

Conference Program Planning Committee (Orlando, 2016)

Membership Committee

Nominating Committee

Planning Committee

Publications Committee

Virtual Participation Committee

Discussion Groups

Collections

Reference



Back to the LES homepage

Comments may be directed to Brian Rogers, Website Editor, at brian-rogers@utc.edu

Last updated: September 1, 2015