Officers and Committees


Executive Committee, Standing Committees, and Discussion Groups (2014-2015)

Executive Committee

  • Laura Taddeo, University at Buffalo, Chair, 2014-2015.
  • Amanda Rust, Northwestern University, Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect and Chair, Virtual Participation Committee, 2014-2015.
  • Arianne Hartsell-Gundy, Miami University, Past-Chair, 2014-2015.
  • Linda Stein, University of Delaware, Secretary and Website Editor, 2014-2015.
  • Robin Imhof, University of the Pacific, Member-at-Large, 2014-2015.

Executive Committee: Ex Officio Members

  • Jaena Alabi, Auburn University, Chair, Planning Committee, 2014-2016.
  • Judith M. Arnold, Wayne State University, Co-Chair of Collections Disc. Group, 2013-2015.
  • Amanda Binder, University of North Carolina-Charlotte, Social Media Coordinator and List Administrator, 2013-2015.
  • Laura Braunstein, Dartmouth College, Conference Program Planning Committee, 2014-2016/Chair, Publications Committee, 2013-2014.
  • John Glover, Virginia Commonwealth University, Editor, Biblio-Notes/Co-Chair, Reference Disc. Group, 2013-2015/Chair, Publications Committee 2015.
  • Liorah Golomb, University of Oklahoma, Chair, Membership Committee, 2013-2015.
  • Kristen Hogan, University of Texas at Austin, Co-Chair, Reference Disc. Group, 2013-2015.
  • Piper Martin, University of Wyoming, Co-Chair, New Members Disc. Group, 2014-2016.
  • Hazel McClure, Grand Valley State University, Co-Chair, Collections Disc. Group, 2013-2015.
  • Christine Ruotolo, University of Virginia, Chair, Nominating Committee, 2013-2015.
  • Ping Situ, University of Arizona, Co-Chair, New Members Disc. Group, 2013-2015.

Standing Committees

Conference Program Planning Committee (San Francisco, 2015)

Membership Committee

Nominating Committee

Planning Committee

Publications Committee

Virtual Participation Committee

Discussion Groups


New Members


Back to the LES homepage

Comments may be directed to Linda Stein, Website Editor, at Last update: June 30, 2015