Officers and Committees

ALA LES Logo

Executive Committee, Standing Committees, and Discussion Groups (2013-2014)

Executive Committee

  • Arianne Hartsell-Gundy, Miami University, Chair, 2013 -2014.  hartsea@muohio.edu
  • Laura Taddeo, University at Buffalo, Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect, 2013-2014.  ltaddeo@buffalo.edu
  • Melissa S. Van Vuuren, Georgetown University, Past-Chair, 2013-2014.  msv37@georgetown.edu
  • Naomi J. Lederer, Colorado State University, Secretary, 2013-2014.  naomi.lederer@colostate.edu
  • John Glover, Virginia Commonwealth University, Member-at Large, 2013-2014  jglover2@vcu.edu

        Ex Officio:
      • Judith M. Arnold, Wayne State University, Co-Chair of Collections Disc. Group, 2013-2015. judith.arnold@wayne.edu
      • Amanda Binder, University of North Carolina-Charlotte, Social Media Coordinator, 2013-2015.  ahbinder@gmail.com.
      • Laura Braunstein, Dartmouth College, Chair, Publications Committee, 2012-2014. lrb@dartmouth.edu
      • Faye Christenberry, University of Washington, Past-Chair, 2012-2014. fayec@u.washington.edu
      • Kristina De Voe, Temple University, Chair, Planning Committee, 2012-2014.  devoek@temple.edu
      • John Glover, Virginia Commonwealth University, Editor, Biblio-Notes/Co-Chair of Reference Disc. Group, 2013-2015.  jglover2@vcu.edu
      • Frank Gravier, University of California-Santa Cruz, Chair, Membership Committee, 2012-2014.  gravier@ucsc.edu
      • Kristen Hogan, University of Texas at Austin, Co-Chair, Reference Disc. Group, 2013-2015. hogank@austin.utexas.edu
      • Hazel McClure, Grand Valley State University, Co-Chair, Collections Disc. Group, 2013-2015.  hazel.mcclure@gmail.com
      • David Oberhelman, Oklahoma State University, Chair, Conference Program Planning Committee. d.oberhelman@okstate.edu
      • Amanda Rust, Northeastern University, Chair, Virtual Participation/List Administrator, 2013-2015. a.rust@neu.edu
      • Ping Situ, University of Arizona, Co-Chair, New Members Disc. Group, 2013-2015. situp@u.library.arizona.edu
      • Linda Stein, University of Delaware, Website Editor, 2013-2015.  linda.stein@udel.edu
      • Alex Watson, University of Mississippi, Co-Chair, New Members Disc.Group, 2012-2014. apwatson@olemiss.edu
      • Irene M.H. Herold, Board Liaison, 2013-2014.  iherold@keene.edu
      • Megan R. Griffin, Staff Liaison, 2013-2014. mgriffin@ala.org

    Conference Program Planning Committee (Las Vegas, 2014)

    Membership Committee

    Nominating Committee

    Planning Committee

    Publications Committee

    • Laura Braunstein, Dartmouth College, Chair, 2012-2014.  lrb@dartmouth.edu
    • Kristi N. Austin, Idaho State University, 2012-2014.  austkris@isu.edu
    • Amanda Binder, University of North Carolina-Charlotte, Social Media Coordinator, 2012-2014. ahbinder@gmail.com
    • Ruth Boeder, Morgan State University, 2012-2014.  rlboeder@gmail.com
    • John Glover, Virginia Commonwealth University, Biblio-Notes Editor, 2013-2015.  jglover2@vcu.edu
    • Amanda Rust, Northeastern University, List Administrator, 2012-2014.  a.rust@neu.edu
    • Linda Stein, University of Delaware, Website Editor, 2013-2015.  linda.stein@udel.edu

    Virtual Participation Committee

    Discussion Groups

    Collections

    New Members

    Reference



    Back to the LES homepage

    Comments may be directed to Linda Stein, Website Editor, at linda.stein@udel.edu. Last update: 1 October 2013