ACRL IS Executive Committee & Advisory Council Roster

Executive Committee & Liaisons

Mark Szarko (Chair, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015) - szarko@mit.edu
Work Phone: (617) 258-8022
Fax: (617) 253-3109
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
77 Massachusetts Ave
Building 14s-144
Cambridge, MA 02139-4301 

Liaison to: Awards; Conference Program Planning 2014; Instruction for Diverse Populations; Local Arrangements; Nominating 2014


Mrs. Ellysa Stern Cahoy (Vice-Chair, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015) -ecahoy@psu.edu
Work Phone: (814) 865-9696
Fax: (814-865-9256
Pennsylvania State University Libraries
502c Paterno Library
University Park, PA 16802-1812 

Liaison to: PRIMO Committee, PRIMO Task Force


Christy R. Stevens (Past-Chairperson, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015) -crs7772@gmail.com
Work Phone: (909) 869-4236
California State Polytechnic University
3801 W Temple Ave
Pomona, CA 91768-2557 

Liaison to: Information Literacy in the Disciplines; Policy and Publications Review


Jacqueline E. Belanger (Secretary, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015) -jbelanger@uwb.edu
Work Phone: (425) 352-3467
University of Washington-Bothell Library
18225 Campus Way Ne
Campus Library Box #358550
Bothell, WA 98011-8245 

Liaison to: Information Literacy Best Practices; Planning


Lori A. DuBois (Publications Editor, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016) -ldubois@williams.edu

Work Phone: 413-597-4614
Fax: 413-597-4106
Williams College
26 Hopkins Hall Drive
Williamstown, MA 01267-2562 

Liaison to: 


Nikhat J. Ghouse (Member-at-Large, 2013 - 2015)
Work Phone: (785) 864-8994
Fax: (785) 864-5705
University of Kansas
Univ Of Kansas Anschutz Library
1301 Hoch Auditoria Dr
Lawrence, KS 66045-7579
Email: nghouse@ku.edu

Liaison to: Membership; Mentoring


Dr. Amy E. Gibson (Member-at-Large, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016) -aemark@olemiss.edu
Work Phone: (662) 915-7867
Fax: (662) 915-6744
University of MississippiJohn Davis Williams Library
Po Box 1848
University, MS 38677-1848 

Liaison to: Discussion Group Steering; Instructional Technologies; Research and Scholarship


Karen Munro (Member-at-Large, 2013 - 2015)
Work Phone: (510) 643-1636
University of Oregon, Portland
70 Nw Couch St
Library & Learning Commons
Portland, OR 97209-4038
E-mail: kmunro@uoregon.edu

Liaison to: Communication; Teaching Methods


Ms. Sara Holliday Holder (Member-at-Large, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016) -sara.holder@mcgill.ca
Work Phone: (514) 398-2124
Fax: (514) 398-3903
McGill University
Macdonald-stewart Library Building
809 Sherbrooke Street West
Montreal, PQ H3A 0C1 CANADA

Liaison to: Management and Leadership; Professional Education; Standards for Proficiencies for Instruction Librarians and Coordinators Review Committee



Committee Chairs

AWARDS
Chairs 2014-15: Susanna Maria Eng-Ziskin (susanna.eng@gmail.com)
Awards Web Page
Roster (member login)


COMMUNICATION
Chair 2014-15: Sheila Stoeckel (sstoeckel@library.wisc.edu)
Communication Web Page
Roster (member login)


CONFERENCE PROGRAM PLANNING
Annual - San Francisco, 2015:
Chair: Meghan Elizabeth Sitar (mes423@cornell.edu)
Roster 2013-14 (member login)


DISCUSSION GROUP STEERING
Co-Chairs 2014-15: Veronica Arellano Douglas (varellano@gmail.com)
Discussion Group Steering Web Page
Roster (member login)


INFORMATION LITERACY BEST PRACTICES
Chair 2014-15: Joseph Goetz (goetzje@gmail.com)
Information Literacy Best Practices Web Page
Roster (member login)


INFORMATION LITERACY IN THE DISCIPLINES
Chair 2014-15: Prof. Bonnie L. Fong (LibrarianBonnieFong@gmail.com)
ILD Web Page
Roster (member login)


INSTRUCTION FOR DIVERSE POPULATIONS
Chair 2014-15: Dr. Carol A. Leibiger (c.leibiger@usd.edu)
IDP Web Page
Roster (member login)


INSTRUCTIONAL TECHNOLOGIES
Chair 2014-15: Meredith Farkas (mgfarkas@gmail.com)
Instructional Technologies Web Page
Roster (member login)


LOCAL ARRANGEMENTS
Roster (member login)
Annual - San Francisco, 2015:
Chair:
Ms. Corliss S. Lee (clee@library.berkeley.edu)


MANAGEMENT AND LEADERSHIP
Chair 2014-15: Ms. Lisa Martin (lmmartin3@uh.edu)
Management and Leadership Web Page
Roster (member login)


MEMBERSHIP
Chair 2014-15: Amanda Clossen (asc17@psu.edu)
Membership Web Page
Roster (member login)


MENTORING PROGRAM
Chair 2014-15: Kelly Anne McCusker (kellyamccusker@gmail.com)
Mentoring Program Web Page
Roster (member login)


NOMINATING
Chair 2015: Stephanie Michel (michel@up.edu)
2015 Roster (member login)
Nominating Committee Web Page


PLANNING
Chair 2013-14: Amanda Folk (alfolk@pitt.edu)
Planning Web Page
Roster (member login)


POLICY AND PUBLICATIONS REVIEW
Chair 2014-15: Christina Hoffman Gola (chgola@uh.edu)
Policy and Publications Review Web Page
Roster (member login)


PRIMO (PEER-REVIEWED INSTRUCTIONAL MATERIALS ONLINE)
Co-Chairs 2014-15: Alec Sonsteby (alexander.sonsteby@metrostate.edu)
PRIMO Web Page
Roster (member login)


PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION
Chair 2014-15: Braegan Abernathy (bcabernethy@gmail.com)
Professional Education Web Page
Roster (member login)


RESEARCH AND SCHOLARSHIP
Chair 2014-15: Dr. David D. Oberhelman (d.oberhelman@okstate.edu)
Research and Scholarship Web Page
Roster (member login)


STANDARDS FOR PROFICIENCIES FOR INSTRUCTION LIBRARIANS AND COORDINATORS REVISION TASK FORCE
Co-Chairs 2014-15: Sara Harrington (harrings@ohio.edu) and Ms. Carroll Wetzel Wilkinson (cwilkins@wvu.edu)
Roster (member login)


TEACHING METHODS
Chair 2014-15: Merinda McClure (mmclure@rams.colostate.edu)
Teaching Methods Web Page
Roster (member login)


WEBSITE IMPLEMENTATION TASK FORCE
Co-Chairs 2014-15: Maura Seale (mauraseale@gmail.com) and Jennifer Knievel (jennifer.knievel@colorado.edu)
Roster (member login)

 

Ex-Officio Non-Voting

Marissa Ball (Co-Web Site Administrator, 2011 - 2015)
Emerging Technologies Librarian, Instruction & Research Services
Green Library
Florida International University
11200 SW 8th St
Miami, FL 33199
Phone: (305) 348-8030
E-mail: ballm@fiu.edu


Laureen Cantwell (Committee List Administrator, 2013 - 2016)
119 Ned McWherter Library
University of Memphis
Memphis, TN 38152-3250
Phone: (631) 835-5185
Fax: (765) 496-3572
E-mail: lpcantwell@gmail.com


Angelica Delgado (Newsletter Co-editor, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016) - angelica.delgado@concordia.edu
Work Phone: (512) 313-5054
Fax: (512) 459-8517
Concordia University Texas Library
11400 Concordia University Dr
Austin, TX 78726-1887 


Julie Ann Garrison (Board Liaison, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015) -garrisoj@gvsu.edu
Work Phone: (616) 331-3636
Fax: (616) 331-2895
Grand Valley State University
1 Campus Dr
Allendale, MI 49401-9403 


Jill Hallam-Miller (Newsletter Editor, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015) - jillhallam-miller@centralpenn.edu
Work Phone: (717) 728-2415
Charles T Jones Leadership Library
Central Penn College, Summerdale, PA 17093


Laura Schmidli (Co-Web Site Administrator, 2011 - 2015)
Information Services Librarian
University of Wisconsin - Madison
Wendt Commons Library, College of Engineering
215 N. Randall Ave.
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608) 890-4621
E-mail: laura.schmidli@gmail.com


Danielle Skaggs (Archivist, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015) -librarian.skaggs@gmail.com
Work Phone: (610) 436-2401
Fax: (818) 677-4136
West Chester University of Pennsylvania
25 W Rosedale Ave
West Chester, PA 19382-5436 


Brad Sietz (Director, Library Orientation & Exchange Clearinghouse [LOEX])
LOEX Clearinghouse for Library Instruction
109 Halle Library
Eastern Michigan University
Ypsilanti, MI 48197-2207
Phone: (734) 487-0020 x.2152
E-mail: loex@emich.edu


Instruction Section Home Page

Send us your comments and questions