ACRL IS Executive Committee & Advisory Council Roster

Executive Committee & Liaisons

Christy R. Stevens (Chair, 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (909) 869-4236
California State Polytechnic University
3801 W Temple Ave
Pomona, CA 91768-2557
E-mail: crstevens@csupomona.edu

Liaison to: Awards; Conference Program Planning 2014; Instruction for Diverse Populations; Local Arrangements; Nominating 2014


Mark Szarko (Vice-Chair, 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (617) 258-8022
Fax: (617) 253-3109
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
77 Massachusetts Ave
Building 14s-144
Cambridge, MA 02139-4301
Email: szarko@mit.edu

Liaison to: PRIMO Committee, PRIMO Task Force


Danielle Skaggs (Secretary, 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (818) 677-6808
Fax: (818) 677-4136
West Chester University of Pennsylvania
26 W Rosedale Ave
West Chester, PA 19382-5436
Email: librarian.skaggs@gmail.com

Liaison to: Information Literacy Best Practices; Planning


Susan Miller (Past Chair, 2013 - 2014)
E-mail: susanmiller123@gmail.com

Liaison to: Information Literacy in the Disciplines; Policy and Publications Review


Nikhat J. Ghouse (Member-at-Large, 2013 - 2015)
Work Phone: (785) 864-8994
Fax: (785) 864-5705
University of Kansas
Univ Of Kansas Anschutz Library
1301 Hoch Auditoria Dr
Lawrence, KS 66045-7579
Email: nghouse@ku.edu

Liaison to: Membership; Mentoring


Merinda McLure (Member-at-Large, 2012 - 2014)
Colorado State University Morgan Library
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1019
Phone: (970) 491-7175
E-mail: merinda.mclure@colostate.edu

Liaison to: Discussion Group Steering; Instructional Technologies; Research and Scholarship


Karen Munro (Member-at-Large, 2013 - 2015)
Work Phone: (510) 643-1636
University of Oregon, Portland
70 Nw Couch St
Library & Learning Commons
Portland, OR 97209-4038
E-mail: kmunro@uoregon.edu

Liaison to: Communication; Teaching Methods


Meghan Elizabeth Sitar (Member-at-Large, 2012 - 2014)
University of Texas Libraries
1 University Sta # S5475
Austin, TX 78712-0803
Phone: (512) 495-4449
E-mail: msitar@austin.utexas.edu

Liaison to: Management and Leadership; Professional Education; Standards for Proficiencies for Instruction Librarians and Coordinators Review Committee



Committee Chairs

Mrs. Braegan Abernethy (Professional Education Co-Chair 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (205) 652-3871
University of West Alabama, Julia Tutwiler Library
Julia Tutwiler Library
Uwa Station 12
Livingston, AL 35470

Email: bcabernethy@gmail.com


Ms. Polly D. Boruff-Jones (Nominating Chair 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (417) 873-7282
Fax: (417) 873-7432
Drury University
900 N Benton Ave
F.W. Olin Library
Springfield, MO 65802-3712
Email: pboruffjones@drury.edu


Amanda Lea Breu (Instruction for Diverse Populations Co-Chair, 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (361) 570-4169
University of Houston-Victoria Library
2602 N Ben Jordan St
Victoria, TX 77901-5612
Email: breua@uhv.edu


Ms. Veronica Arellano Douglas (Discussion Group Steering Co-Chair, 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (240) 895-4265
Fax: (240) 895-4400
St. Mary's College of Maryland Library
18952 E Fisher Rd
St. Mary's College of Maryland Library
Saint Marys City, MD 20686-3002
Email: varellano@gmail.com


Ms. Anne K. Driscoll (Professional Education Co-Chair 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (703) 993-3715
George Mason University
George Mason University Fenwick Library
4400 University Dr, Msn 2fl
Fairfax, VA 22030-4444
Email: adrisco2@gmu.edu


Susanna Maria Eng-Ziskin (Awards Chair, 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (818) 677-4679
California State University-Northridge Oviatt Library
18111 Nordhoff St
Northridge, CA 91330-8326
Email: susanna.eng@gmail.com


Britt Fagerheim (PRIMO Database Task Force Chair 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (435) 797-2643
Fax: (435) 797-2677
Utah State University
3000 Old Main Hl
Logan, UT 84322-3000
Email: britt.fagerheim@usu.edu


Meredith Gorran Farkas (Instructional Technologies Co-Chair, 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (503) 725-4577
Fax: (503) 725-4524
Portland State University
PO Box 751
Portland State University Library
Portland, OR 97207-0751
Email: mgfarkas@gmail.com


Dr. Lesley S. J. Farmer (UNESCO Information Literacy Publication Task Force Co-Chair 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (562) 985-4509
Fax: (562) 985-4534
California State University-Long Beach
1250 N Bellflower Blvd
Dept. Of Asec
Long Beach, CA 90840-2201
Email: Lesley.Farmer@csulb.edu


Ms. Amanda L. Folk (Planning Chair 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (724) 836-9688
University of Pittsburgh
142 Millstein Library
150 Finoli Drive
Greensburg, PA 15601-5804
Email: alfolk@pitt.edu


Diane M. Fulkerson (Teaching Methods Chair 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (863) 667-7868
Fax: (863) 667-7754
University of South Florida in Lakeland
3433 Winter Lake Rd
Ltb1115
Lakeland, FL 33803-9765
Email: diane.fulkerson@gmail.com


Mr. Joseph Edward Goetz (Information Literacy Best Practices Chair, 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: 713-942-5972
University of St. Thomas Houston
3800 Montrose Blvd
Houston, TX 77006-4626
Email: goetzje@gmail.com


Ms. Esther S. Grassian (UNESCO Information Literacy Publication Task Force Co-Chair 2013 - 2014)
Email: estherg@ucla.edu


Sara Harrington (Standards for Proficiencies for Instruction Librarians and Coordinators Review Task Force Chair 2013 - 2014)

Work Phone: (740) 593-0219
Ohio UniversityAlden Library
30 Park Pl
Athens, OH 45701-2909
Email: harrings@ohio.edu


Mr. Ernesto Hernandez, Jr. (Local Arrangements Co-Chair for Annual 2014 - Las Vegas)
Work Phone: (702) 992-2805
Nevada State College
1125 Nevada State Dr
Henderson, NV 89002-9455
Email: ernesto.hernandez@nsc.edu


Ms. Sara Holliday Holder (Membership Co-Chair 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (514) 398-2124
Fax: (514) 398-2165
McGill University
3700 Mctavish St
Education Library
Montreal, PQ H3A 1Y2 CANADA
Email: sara.holder@mcgill.ca


Anne Jumonville (Research and Scholarship Chair 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (210) 999-8168
Trinity University
1 Trinity Pl
San Antonio, TX 78212-7200
Email: ajumonvi@trinity.edu


Ms. Elana Deana Karshmer (Instruction for Diverse Populations Co-Chair, 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (352) 588-8412
Saint Leo University
PO Box 6665
Cannon Memorial Library, Mc 2128
Saint Leo, FL 33574-6665
Email: elana.karshmer@saintleo.edu


Mrs. Jennifer E. Knievel (Discussion Group Steering Co-Chair, 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (303) 492-8887
Fax: (303) 492-0935
University of Colorado
Campus Box 184
Boulder, CO 80309-0184
Email: jennifer.knievel@colorado.edu


Dr. Carol A. Leibiger (Information Literacy in the Disciplines Chair, 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (605) 677-6089
Fax: (605) 677-5488
University of South Dakota ID Weeks Library
414 E Clark St
130b I.D. Weeks Library
Vermillion, SD 57069-2307
Email: c.leibiger@usd.edu


Ms. Jill Luedke (Local Arrangements Chair for Midwinter 2014 - Philadelphia)
Work Phone: (215) 204-3166
Temple University
1210 Polett Walk
Paley Library
Philadelphia, PA 19122-6008
Email: jluedke@temple.edu


Barbara J. Mann (Management and Leadership Chair 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (240) 684-2034
Fax: (240) 684-2021
University of Maryland University College
3501 University Blvd E
Largo 1267
Adelphi, MD 20783-7998
Email: barbara.mann@umuc.edu


Benjamin M. Oberdick (PRIMO Co-Chair 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (517) 884-0895
Fax: (517) 355-5005
Michigan State University
366 W Circle Dr # E-119A
East Lansing, MI 48824-3729
Email: oberdic1@mail.lib.msu.edu


Ms. Erin Rinto (Local Arrangements Co-Chair for Annual 2014 - Las Vegas)
Work Phone: (702) 895-2103
Fax: (702) 895-2284
University of Nevada - Las Vegas
4505 S Maryland Pkwy # 457014
Las Vegas, NV 89154-9901
Email: erin.rinto@unlv.edu


John Siegel (Communication Co-Chair, 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (501) 682-3536
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
2801 S University Ave
Ualr Ottenheimer Library
Little Rock, AR 72204-1000
Email: jxsiegel@ualr.edu


Brad Sietz (Instructional Technologies Co-Chair, 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (734) 487-0020
Eastern Michigan University
955 E Cross St
Bruce T. Halle Library
Ypsilanti, MI 48198-3815
Email: bsietz@emich.edu


Alec Sonsteby (PRIMO Co-Chair 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (651) 793-1636
Fax: (651) 793-1615
Metropolitan State University
700 7th St E
Metropolitan State University
Saint Paul, MN 55106
Email: Alexander.Sonsteby@metrostate.edu


Sheila Stoeckel (Communication Co-Chair, 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (608) 265-2755
Fax: (608) 265-2754
University of Wisconsin-Madison
728 State St
443d Memorial Library
Madison, WI 53706-1418
Email: sstoeckel@library.wisc.edu


Brian T. Sullivan (Policy and Publications Review Chair 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (607) 871-2268
Alfred University Herrick Memorial Library
1 Saxon Dr
Alfred, NY 14802-1205
Email: sullivan@alfred.edu


Dominique Turnbow (Membership Co-Chair 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: 858-534-1195
University of California-San Diego Biomedical Library
9500 Gilman Dr Dept 0699
La Jolla, CA 92093-0699
Email: dturnbow@ucsd.edu


Mrs. Mollie Lauren Wahman (Mentoring Chair 2013 - 2014)
Work Phone: (513) 936-1545
Fax: (513) 745-5767
University of Cincinnati, Blue Ash College
9555 Plainfield Rd
Blue Ash College Library
Cincinnati, OH 45236-1096
Email: lauren.wahman@uc.edu


Lizz Zitron (Annual Conference Program Planning Chair, 2013 - 2014)
Pacific Lutheran University
2001 Alford Park Dr
Kenosha, WI 53140-1929
Email: lizz.zitron@gmail.com


Ex-Officio Non-Voting

Marissa Ball (Co-Web Site Administrator, 2011 - 2015)
Emerging Technologies Librarian, Instruction & Research Services
Green Library
Florida International University
11200 SW 8th St
Miami, FL 33199
Phone: (305) 348-8030
E-mail: ballm@fiu.edu


Laureen Cantewell (Committee List Administrator, 2013 - 2014)
119 Ned McWherter Library
University of Memphis
Memphis, TN 38152-3250
Phone: (631) 835-5185
Fax: (765) 496-3572
E-mail: lpcantwell@gmail.com


Megan Hayes Mahoney (Newsletter Editor, 2010 - 2014)
1301 W Springfield Ave
Grainger Engineering Library
Urbana, IL 61801-2946
E-mail: mohayes2@illinois.edu


Laura Schmidli (Co-Web Site Administrator, 2011 - 2015)
Information Services Librarian
University of Wisconsin - Madison
Wendt Commons Library, College of Engineering
215 N. Randall Ave.
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608) 890-4621
E-mail: laura.schmidli@gmail.com


Maura Seale  (Archivist, 2013 - 2014)
Georgetown University Lauinger Library
37th and O Sts. NW
Washington, DC 20057
Phone: (202) 687-3764
Email: mauraseale@gmail.com


Brad Sietz (Director, Library Orientation & Exchange Clearinghouse [LOEX])
LOEX Clearinghouse for Library Instruction
109 Halle Library
Eastern Michigan University
Ypsilanti, MI 48197-2207
Phone: (734) 487-0020 x.2152
E-mail: loex@emich.edu


Instruction Section Home Page

Send us your comments and questions