ACRL/EBSS Executive Committee

The Executive Committee shall consist of the elected officers and appointed ex-officio non-voting officers.

Duties and Authority:
The Executive Committee shall have the responsibility to act for the Section and make decisions on matters that require immediate action before the next scheduled meeting, and to supervise the administration of established policies, programs, and operations. The Executive Committee shall serve in an advisory capacity to the Conference Program Planning Committee to ensure that procedures for the approval of Annual Conference programs as stipulated in the ACRL Guide to Policies and Procedures are met before submission of the program for approval by the ACRL Board.

Regular meetings of the Executive Committee shall be held at the time and place of the Annual and Midwinter meetings of the American Library Association. Special meetings may be called at the discretion of the Chair. Only elected members of the Executive Committee may vote at Executive Committee meetings, although all Executive Committee meetings shall be open to all members of the Section.

Learn more about the Executive Committee in the EBSS Manual.

Roster 2017-2018:
Chair: Joyce Garczynski
Vice-Chair: Jill Morningstar
Past-Chair: Kaya Van Beynen
Secretary: Samantha Godbey
Members at Large: Yu-Hui Chen and Cassandra Kvenild

The complete Executive Committee Roster with full contact information (including previous year and next year's committee) is on the ACRL Web site (sign in required). 

Conference Meeting Highlights & Minutes