ACRL/EBSS Conference Program Planning Committee

e.b.s.s. logo

To plan and stage programs of interest and benefit to members of the Section at the ALA Annual Conference.

Traditionally the EBSS Program Planning Committee has been chaired by the EBSS Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect. On other occasions the EBSS Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect has delegated program planning to the chair of one of the standing or ad hoc committees. Program planning involves following a quite rigid schedule of deadlines and communications with ALA and ACRL. Specific instructions are always sent to the person designated as responsible for the program. Samples of these are available. The Committee is usually composed of three EBSS members.

Learn more about the activities of the Conference Program Planning Committee in the EBSS Manual.

2017 Conference Program Planning Committee:

Deborah Gaspar chairs the committee. The complete Conference Program Planning Committee Roster is on the ACRL Web site (sign in required).

ALA Annual Programs:

Conference Meeting Highlights & Minutes