College Libraries Section


Advances college librarianship and encourages the development of library services in baccalaureate-degree-granting institutions.
The official CLS committee rosters are listed below, and the CLS website is available here.


Dena Holiman Hutto (Chair, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019)
Ms. Michelle L. Twait (Past-Chairperson, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019)
Kathleen T. Baril (Member, July 1, 2007, to June 30, 2019)
Jayne Blodgett (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Jonathan Hoyt Harwell (Member-at-Large, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Susan Mythen (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2018. Last retrieved on 12/15/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


As of August 2017, CLS had 2,695 members. The committee composition is determined by section leadership.


The College Libraries Section was established in 1937.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514