Conferences

arts logo Join the Arts Section at the upcoming ALA conference, by attending Arts programs, meetings, and events.

ALA Midwinter 2014 Philadelphia

Please join us on Wednesday, January 22, 2014 for the ACRL Arts Midwinter Virtual Discussion Forum.
1-2:
30pm EST
10-11:30am PST
11-12:30pm MST
12-1:30pm  CST

Our speakers will be:

Joe Clark: Emerging Roles for Academic Arts Librarians

Alexandra Janvey, Catherine Larkin, and Victoria Pilato: Gilding the Gilded Age: Interior Decoration Tastes and Trends in New York City  

Diana King: The UCLA Library Affordable Course Materials Initiative and Theater Curricula: A First-Year Review

Meghan Musolff and Kai Alexis Smith: Using Omeka to Promote Your Collections: A Case Study with the Leonard Willeke Postcard Collection 

tView the recording

See past conferences, discussion forums, & webinars

Interested in seeing what the Arts Section has done in the past? Find information and documents from past conferences, discussion forums, and webinars here.