Arts Section


Provides an umbrella organization for the promotion of library service in the field of visual and performing arts through discussion of current issues, the exchange of information, and the carrying out of suitable projects.
The official Arts committee rosters are listed below, and the Arts website is available here.


Ms. Jennifer Anne Cox (Chair, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Yvette Cortes (Vice-Chair, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Ms. Kai A. Smith (Past-Chair, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Mallory Sajewski (Secretary, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Kim Reed (Board Liaison, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Megan R. Griffin (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2017. Last retrieved on 06/20/2019. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


As of August 2018, Arts had 901 members. The committee composition is determined by section leadership.


The Arts Section was established in 1959.

Arts Section Chronology complied for the 50th Anniversary (2009)

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Senior Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514