Arts Section


Provides an umbrella organization for the promotion of library service in the field of visual and performing arts through discussion of current issues, the exchange of information, and the carrying out of suitable projects.
The official Arts committee rosters are listed below, and the Arts website is available here.


Ngoc-Yen Tran (Chair, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015)
Mr. Gregory J. Hatch (Vice-Chair, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015)
Sara Harrington (Past-Chairperson, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015)
Mr. Michael Wray Pearce (Secretary, July 1, 2013, to June 30, 2015)
Kim Leeder Reed (Board Liaison, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015)
Megan R. Griffin (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2014. Last retrieved on 05/29/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


As of August 2015, Arts had 800 members. The committee composition is determined by section leadership.


The Arts Section was established in 1959.

Arts Section Chronology complied for the 50th Anniversary (2009)

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL appointments are accepted through February 15 for service the following term, which begins July 1. Visit for more information and a link to the volunteer form.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514