New Members Discussion Group


To provide opportunities to discuss and share ideas, knowledge, research, experiences, and expertise in the areas of human resources and staff development among library administrators with responsibilities in those areas.


Bohyun Kim (Leader, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2012)
Elizabeth Psyck (Leader, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2012)
Lindsay C. Sarin (Leader, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2012)
Megan R. Griffin (Staff Liaison, May 1, 2006, to July 9, 2012)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2011. Last retrieved on 04/28/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


Discussion Group composition include group leaders and membership based on interest.


The New Members Discussion Group was established by the ACRL Board of Directors.

Get Involved

Join a Discussion Group
If you would like to join the New Members Discussion Group or have any questions, suggestions, or ideas for discussion topics, please contact the convener(s).

Staff Liaison

Chase Ollis
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL  60611-2788
Work: 312-280-2521