ACRL 2019 Preconference Committee


To coordinate the call for, review of, and presentation of the preconference programs at the conference.


Dr. Louise S. Sherby (Co-Chair, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Ms. Krista White (Co-Chair, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Hannah Buckland (Member, July 1, 2015, to February 13, 2017)
Claire L. Holmes (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Tina Mesa (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Margot Conahan (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2016. Last retrieved on 07/17/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


Minimum of five members.

Subcommitees and Task Forces

Minimum of five members.


The National Conference Preconference Coordinating Committee is created as needed by the ACRL Board of Directors.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Margot Sutton Conahan
Manager of Professional Development
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL  60611-2788
Work: 312-280-252