AASL/ACRL Interdivisional Committee on Information Literacy


The AASL/ACRL interdivisional committee on information literacy will focus on how to prepare K-20 students to be information literate and will provide a channel of communication to the respective divisions. In general, this interdivisional committee will be a forum for sharing ideas on information literacy in K-20 environments and a source of professional development opportunities in this area.


Dr. Jennifer Leigh Fabbi (Co-Chair, July 1, 2013, to July 31, 2015)
Mary O. Keeling (Co-Chair, July 1, 2014, to July 31, 2015)
Dr. Grace M. Jackson-Brown (Member, July 1, 2013, to July 31, 2015)
Dr. Carol A. Leibiger (Member, July 1, 2013, to July 31, 2015)
Ms. Amanda Nichols Hess (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Mr. Billie E. Walker (Member, July 1, 2013, to July 31, 2015)
Julie Ann Garrison (Board Liaison, July 1, 2014, to July 31, 2015)
Mrs. Cecelia L. Solomon (Board Liaison, August 12, 2013, to July 1, 2014)
Mr. Steven D. Yates (Board Liaison, July 1, 2014, to July 31, 2015)
Allison K. Cline (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2012, to July 1, 2020)
Mary Jane Petrowski (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2014, to July 31, 2015)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2014. Last retrieved on 07/05/2015. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


  • Two co-chairs, one from AASL and one from ACRL
  • Eight additional committee members, four selected from each division
  • ACRL co-chair serves as ex-officio on the ACRL Information Literacy Coordinating Committee


The AASL/ACRL Information Literacy Task Force was established by the ACRL Board at the ALA Midwinter meeting in 2002. In 2003, the task force was given permanent status as a standing committee at the 2003 ALA Annual Conference.

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL division-level committees are accepted through February 15 for service the following committee term, which begins July 1. Visit http://www.ala.org/acrl/membership/volunteer/volunteer for more information and a link to the volunteer form.

Staff Liaison

Mary Jane Petrowski
Associate Director
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL  60611-2788
Work: 312-280-2523
E-mail: mpetrowski@ala.org